Pink and lovely

Another award! I don’t know what to say. Shall I cry? Say something really soppy?

No. No need. I’m bad enough in my daily goings-on that I shouldn’t make it any worse than it already is.

Lovely Blog Award

I found to my surprise that I was listed on Lucy Coats’s blog, and I think my task is to point this out to you, and to list my ten favourite blogs. As Mary Hoffman said on her blog, that’s hard when Lucy had already picked many of Mary’s daily reads. So I’ll pick mine, but will avoid all those mentioned elsewhere, who by default have their award and don’t need it again.

My ten:

Donna Moore at Big Beat From Badsville

Adrian McKinty at The Psychopathology of Everyday Life

Sara Paretsky at Sara Paretsky Blog

Annika Bryn at Annika Bryns Blog

Jeff Cohen et al at Hey, There’s a Dead Guy in the Living Room

Dorte Jakobsen at DJS Krimiblog

Martin Edwards at Do You Write Under Your Own Name?

Barbara Fister at Scandinavian Crime Fiction

Lisa Rullsenberg at Rullsenberg Rules

Monica Edinger at Educating Alice

Pretty criminal, in other words.

And between you and me, it’s the compliments in the comments box or by email directly to me that make me sit down and cry a little. Thank you so much.

8 responses to “Pink and lovely

  1. Wow, thank you so much! I read through the list seeing all sorts of blogs I didn’t know and was so surprised to see mine here! But I have to list ten now too? That is tricky and I’ll have to think it through a bit. Thank you once again.

  2. It is tricky, but in a way I was pleased that some of my daily blogs were already taken, which opened up for more variety, apart from the criminal bent of most but yours. You’ll just have to pick a bunch of Americans I’ve never heard of.

  3. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award « educating alice

  4. Hi,

    I’m here via Nicola Morgan’s blog party. She recommended we should ‘meet’. Apparently we are near neighbours…I’m from Finland, lived in Sweden when a child and moved to the UK 25 years ago.

    Congratulations on the award!

    Helena

  5. Nice meeting you! Will read more about your romantic past soon…

  6. You most certainly deserve the award. Thanks for mentioning my blog.

    I will have to find a few blogs not yet mentioned who are deserving, eh? that should be fun.

  7. Aw thank you so much – that’s really lovely of you. And your blog definitely deserves it.

  8. We’re all deserving cases, Donna.

Leave a Reply

