Bookwitch bites #17

Big Beat From Badsville

I’m satisfied beyond belief by the above screen cap. I have worked so hard and for so long and until now everyone has been nothing but kind and polite. Thank goodness for someone like Donna Moore who understands my level of sickness.

Another clever woman, also based in Scotland (could it be the water?), has an excellent idea for the forthcoming Edinburgh International Book Festival. Look here for Nicola Morgan’s plans for meeting up in Charlotte Square.

Continuing with the ladies, Lucy Christopher won the Branford Boase award for Stolen this week, receiving the prize from the fair hands of Jacqueline Wilson. Wish I’d been there. Wish I’d read the book. I don’t know what’s become of me. No time for anything at all.

And finally, I need to announce the birth of Photowitch. There can never be too many witches, and now there is somewhere for you to go when all you need is something to look at, without tiring yourself with reading. Tortoises, roses, whatever next?

6 responses to “Bookwitch bites #17

  1. Ms Witch – If we were all half as sick as you, the world would be a far healthier place.

    Cheers, Dec

  2. Thank you! Finally someone who understands me.

  3. Oh, all these accusations – wonderful with a bit of publicity!

  4. Nice to stand out, isn’t it? At least we are in good company.

  5. I’ve read Stolen.

    Hmmmm.

  6. Have tried all night to work out the meaning of that hmmmm.

Leave a Reply

