Bookwitch bites #78

We are all very much for equality here at Bookwitch Towers, as long as people remember I’m a little bit more equal than some. But I was really taken aback when I read the shortlist for the 2012 Queen of Teen. I somehow expected this shiny tiara institution to be a smidgen more traditional than I am.

It’s not. This year we could have a Queen James. Now, trailblazing James Dawson is up against the Cathys, Cassidy and Hopkins, longterm princess Joanna Nadin, as well as Hayley Long, Maureen Johnson, Chris Higgins, Samantha Mackintosh, Sarah Webb and S C Ransom, so might not reach his queenhood. But it’s an intriguing situation, even for an egalitarian old witch.

And because I am presently almost doing my blogging from the bathroom floor, I will leave you with the dog who does his writing on the roof.

Snoopy - the author

Today’s post could have been longer, I know. It could also have been no post at all.

4 responses to “Bookwitch bites #78

  1. I love this cartoon! It’s gone straight on my wall. Thanks for cheering up a miserable topic.

    No post at all? How would I get through the day?
    Linda

  2. Write your own blog post?

    (Not a bad idea. Maybe I should commission a few ‘just-in-case posts’ to use in emergencies… Won’t pay $50000, though.)

  3. You won’t pay? Is that a polite rejection?

  4. Nothing polite about it.

Leave a Reply

