It’s awards time

I believe I have mentioned earlier quite how busy the 5th of July was going to be. One of the events I could not go to was for the wonderful Branford Boase award. But I can at least tell you who the winner is.

She is – very unsurprisingly – Annabel Pitcher for My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece, and her editor Fiona Kennedy. Congratulations to both!

Jacqueline Wilson must have made it back to London to hand over the award, and hopefully everyone had a good time.

Fiona Kennedy, Jacqueline Wilson and Branford Boase winner Annabel Pitcher

Another 5th of July award was the Sefton Super Reads, which I would have loved going to as well. The winner is The Truth About Celia Frost by Paula Rawsthorne.

And, apologies for blowing my own trumpet, but I have been awarded a little blog award, by Natasha of Writer, Reader, Baker, Bride. I am going to be really lazy and not fulfill the tasks that go with One Lovely Blog Award, because I have already told you dreadful facts about myself, and I have handed on awards to many other bloggers in the past. But I do approve of people who write and bake, although not necessarily simultaneously.

3 responses to “It’s awards time

  1. adele geras

    Well done for YOUR award, Bookwitch. I told you who’d win the BB and I was right, wasn’t I!? So good to see you and the Photographer today…and yesterday. Hope PP was wonderful. Sure he was. Will wait eagerly for your account.

  2. Yes, you know these things. He was. Not sure what you will say about the roses, however.

  3. Congrats Bookwitch, a very well-deserved award! But why no pic of you receiving it? I demand photographic evidence!

Leave a Reply

