Counting the days

Reviewing a calendar is not the easiest of tasks, but with this one I really wanted to have a go.

Elsa Beskow Calendar 2013

The Elsa Beskow 2013 Calendar is beautiful, and fills me with nostalgia. Hopefully it will do something for you, too, even if it’s not reminding you of (your) childhood.

Elsa Beskow Calendar 2013

The illustrations are from various Elsa Beskow classics, and nicely follow the changing of the seasons. Except (I have to say this) January. It looks like December to me, but after some not inconsiderable research, I have to give in. Those three boys are the New Year, not Star Boys accompanying Lucia. But you could have fooled me.

Leave a Reply

