The Code Name Verity interview

Don’t read my interview with Elizabeth Wein!

Elizabeth Wein

I know this is an unusual way to advertise an interview, but if you haven’t read Code Name Verity – aka the best book this year – it will spoil the book for you.

You want to read CNV. You know you do. So read it and then hurry back here for a fun interview with an author who admits to knowing her book was going to be great. (Those Americans are so modest…)

I loved meeting Elizabeth last month, and my strongest feeling afterwards has been that ‘I simply must read Code Name Verity again.’ Please join me.

(Sorry the photo is a bit blurry. Elizabeth was laughing. She did that a lot. And perhaps I was shaking a little.)

One response to “The Code Name Verity interview

  1. Wow, it’s on the New York Times list of Notable Children’s Books for 2012! Well done! I’ve got Code Name Verity waiting by my bed – I’ll be reading it as soon as I finish writing my own novel – which is not too far away!

Leave a Reply

