Gingerbread baby

Gingerbread boy

He looks good enough to eat, don’t you think? He’s not for sale, despite the fact that I found the picture in a mail order catalogue. It’s only the clothes you can buy. If they’d been around twenty years ago I would have bought them like a shot. Although I was quite impressed with the red pyjamas with white trim that was readily available at the time.

We’ve had a few gingerbread boys (never girls, I think) at church the last few years, and it’s a nice soft start to taking part in the traditional festivities for the youngest.

Or so I thought. You just can’t be politically correct enough these days. In the old mother country schools have been known to ban the gingerbread men. And they have banned the accompanying song.

For complete consistency they have banned the biscuits, too.

(Someone might be offended. Never mind the children who are upset because of this.)

2 responses to “Gingerbread baby

  1. Oooh! I want that romper suit! Even though it’ll never fit me…

  2. Me too. Those little feet might keep me warm.
    I suppose we could make our own gingerbreadwomen’s romper suits.

Leave a Reply

