My Penguin

2012_1225_23042300

Yes, ours is a very small fireplace.

But I do admit this is a pretty large ‘book.’ Even Daughter – who got it for me for Christmas – said it was a lot bigger than she had expected. The hazards of online shopping…

Don’t know where I’ll put it, but it looks great and it’s a fine game. We played it on Christmas Eve, and enjoyed trying to show off how much we know about books. (It’s a Penguin-look book version of Trivial Pursuits.) Obviously I lost. Not as much as Son did, but I do wonder how come the Resident IT Consultant always gets the easiest questions. S’not fair!

After the game Daughter spent some happy time sticking fake little book covers on the fake little books. They now look adorable. The idea of winning books and putting them in your little bookcases didn’t work so well, however. Unless full, the books fall out. But you can work round that. And we hardly noticed the Petrograd/Leningrad confusion. Really.

2 responses to “My Penguin

  1. What a great idea for a game! And you know what they say: if you’re not prepared to lose friends and family over a board game, you just aren’t playing hard enough :)

  2. :)
    I reckon I win so often because of my attitude that I don’t care who wins.

Leave a Reply

