A Christmas apocalypse

Barry Hutchison, The 3 Wise Men of the Apocalypse

Following in the footsteps of last week’s failed apocalypse, I can tell you how much I enjoyed Barry Hutchison’s little Christmas prequel to The 13th Horseman. He was asking fans to sign up for his newsletter, by offering a very special Christmas story – to arrive for Christmas – to those who did.

I did. But did I receive the story? No. Well, yes. I did. But I had to cry a little, and nudge, rather indiscreetly. I am very sorry for being so awkward. I do it well, but even so…

My tears have dried now, and I have read my apocalypse, which is humorous and fun. Perhaps not so much for the camel. But other than that it was amusing. It makes up for the wait for the sequel. Although that is not an encouragement to dawdle over The Book of Doom.

Leave a Reply

