The Gaiman effect

WordPress sent me their cheery stats for 2012. There really does not seem to be much one can do about Neil Gaiman. His fans create havoc when they land here, and very welcome havoc it is too.

Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell

At least the post about Neil – and Chris Riddell, actually – was written during 2012. As WordPress pointed out, some of my most popular ones are oldies, which means my writing has staying power. Apparently. They suggest I should write more about these topics. Which, apart from Mr Gaiman, seem to have been me (cough), Terry Pratchett, the Barrowmans and Cats with Asperger Syndrome.

Sort of a varied selection, then?

You came here from 162 countries, and Twitter sent you. Or Eoin Colfer, or John Barrowman. But funnily enough you were mostly interested in me (again), Oliver Jeffers, Liz Kessler, Jacqueline Wilson and Michael Faraday.

Stats are weird, but then, so am I.

Here’s to 2013 when I will not be taking things quite as easy as I ought to. You can see how the W – for witch – wobbles above the fireworks. Tired already.

Wordpress 2012 blogging report

4 responses to “The Gaiman effect

  1. You should definitely write more about cats with Aspergers….and their doggish ADHD counterparts :)

  2. Happy New Year, Bookwitch – may your reading matter be abundant and enjoyable!

  3. Might blog about gargoyles.
    It is already too abundant, Linda.

  4. Interesting stats. My most popular blog posts of 2012 were about me (ditto cough), Jim Kay, Jose Rizal and libraries. Take it easy in 2013, Witch!

Leave a Reply

