The Edinburgh author photos

Nicola Morgan by Chris Close

At last! I have a gap for the photos from the EdBookFest I so craved. I have already inserted Nicola Morgan into Sunday’s post where she belongs, but in case you don’t feel like going back to look for her, I give you Nicola once more.

My faithful photographer actually sent me over a hundred pictures. You don’t get to see all of them. Certainly not today, but obviously not even later. I will cherrypick and serve you the best. And like a true miser I shall eke them out over an awfully long time…

She did manage to cover almost my whole witchlist, pardon me, wishlist, and the ones she missed was because it is so hard to be in two places at once. And you know, a few of these authors I didn’t recognise. They are people I haven’t met, and somehow they didn’t look quite like they do in other pictures, or the way I’d imagined them.

But I’m sure they were really them. Maybe.

Jon Mayhew

Definitely Jon Mayhew. I know him. And I know the tree. It’s ‘our’ photo tree.

Elen Caldecott

And I recognise Elen Caldecott, even though we’ve never met.

Charlie Fletcher

This picture of Charlie Fletcher surprised me. I realised I had no idea at all what he looked like. Like this, I’d say, unless some perfect stranger started signing copies of Far Rockaway.

6 responses to “The Edinburgh author photos

  1. Fantastic photos as usual! Jon’s looking very good indeed.

  2. VERY intrigued by Nicola Morgan’s photo!

  3. Pretty great portraits, I have to say.

  4. The photographer and I came to the conclusion that Jon always looks good. It’s unfair.
    As for Nicola, I think she said there was some problem (glasses?) meaning she needed to cover up. Why Chris couldn’t just do a shoe portrait is beyond me.

  5. No problem, no. Except that I kept laughing when told to “look crabbit”…

  6. That’s what it was! Lack of crabbit-ness. You have a reputation to uphold, you know.

Leave a Reply

