Lost x 2

I’m a sucker for Salina Yoon’s endearing picture books. I told myself I didn’t need to read her new one – Found – but I did. Of course I did.

Bear finds a lost bunny, and he spends all his time looking after the bunny. He loves it, but he realises someone else must have lost the bunny and will be desperate to be reunited with this wonderful creature.

So Bear advertises, and eventually he finds bunny’s real owner…

Very, very sweet. I adore love!

Salina Yoon, Found

In The Queen’s Hat Steve Antony shows us the day when the Queen’s hat blew away. Steve has a special style of drawing, and we see most of London in stylish simplicity as Her Majesty chases after her hat. You certainly can’t accuse the woman of being lazy. Or slow.

It’s great fun to see how the hat just manages to evade the royal hand, until it ends up on someone’s head. Whose?

Steve Antony, The Queen's Hat

Leave a Reply

