Traditionally built

That’s a kind way of describing some of us. Did you watch The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency on television on Easter Sunday? We all did, including Daughter, who at first didn’t think it was for her.

I had wondered how they could translate the charm of the books to film, but it worked very well. Even the slight changes to the plot were fine. Botswana didn’t quite look as I had imagined it, but it was beautifully colourful. I’ll have that yellow fridge any time. And the turquoise walls.

Smooth talkers are the same everywhere.

But contrary to Daughters suggestion, I don’t think I’ll wear the kind of dresses Mma Ramotswe wears. We are not the same kind of traditional build.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.