Interning

We put Daughter on a plane yesterday, and then she put herself on yet another, bigger plane. She’s off to see whether Dr Sheldon Cooper is real, or not.

I believe he is. (How could he not be?)

Up, up and away

My eleven weeks of Daughterlessness is Pasadena’s gain. She packed a number of books to read for fun, which I applaud. Her choice of reading material was perhaps not what I’d like to tell the world about, so I won’t. Needless to say her suitcase was over the limit, but it appears ‘real’ airlines don’t fuss too much.

Now let’s see what we can get up to… I know! We could move house!

2 responses to “Interning

  1. Pasadena is hardly the Wild West, but my sister does live in the L.A. area, so if she ends up needing assistance in any way, let me know. I’m sure she won’t, but it’s always good for mothers to know that there is an option.

  2. Thank you Seana! That’s good to know.
    It might not be Wilder than Scotland, but it’s Wester. Different.

Leave a Reply

