My Saturday highlight

For those of you who misguidedly admire my middle-of-the-night blogging: Here is a lovely fuchsia coloured Sara Paretsky to keep you going.

Sara Paretsky

I did wonder whether it could be seen as too frivolous to concentrate on looks and clothes, but then it struck me that V I Warshawski has a fondness for good footwear and expensive silk garments, despite the fact that they soon get ruined by her next impulsive escapade.

And as Julie Bertagna said a few years ago, Sara does do ‘the scarf thing’ well.

Leave a Reply

