Goodbye

Rose

We lost Grandmother yesterday. It will be a while until we are back to anything resembling normal, but I wanted you to know. She will be much missed.

If you want to read about her thoughts on things like Fermat’s Last Theorem and The Da Vinci Code you need look no further than this. Or logarithm tables and slide rules.

14 responses to “Goodbye

  1. I’m so sorry to hear this. Having lost my aunt this spring, I know that sometimes the death of our elders is passed over as “normal” but really it doesn’t matter the age when we lose someone important in our life. Whenever it is, it’s too soon.

  2. So sorry to hear about your loss. It’s always difficult.

  3. So sorry to hear this. Thinking of you and your family.

  4. Linda Lawlor

    Very, very sorry to hear about your sad loss. Best wishes to you and all who knew Grandmother.

  5. So sorry. Hug to the whirlwind.

  6. I’m so sorry. My Dad died a month ago so I know from recent experience how hard loss is. Condolences to you and your family.

  7. I’m so sorry. Love and best wishes to your family.

  8. So sorry to hear, losing a Grandparent can be so tough! Grandparents are special❤

  9. I’m so sorry for your loss.

  10. What sound views your grandmother had! What a loss for you – I’m so sorry, Bookwitch.

  11. V. Kathryn Evans

    I’m so sorry to hear this but wow, what a character, she’ll live on in family stories I am sure xxx

  12. And Aunt Scarborough has just discovered she features on Bookwitch.

  13. kirrin gill

    Thanks so much for sharing, Ann. Those are wonderful tributes to Margaret.
    Love, Kirrin

Leave a Reply

