I’ve got it covered #1

When they sent me the paperback of Simon Mason’s Running Girl, I so wanted to read it, just because of its cover. Isn’t it great?

Simon Mason, Running Girl

But, you know, I’m a busy witch, and I read and adored Running Girl 18 months ago. So I didn’t read it again. And each time I caught sight of the new cover I wanted to grab the book and sit down with it.

There should be danger warnings, really. Look out; book will grab!

4 responses to “I’ve got it covered #1

  1. It’s a wonderful cover, and yes, I want to read it.

  2. You didn’t absolutely have to agree, you know.
    In the end I put my copy into the hands of a visiting teenager, who read it the whole time she was here and took it with her when she went. One temptation less!

  3. Hmm. My niece just turned fourteen. Maybe I can actually surprise her with something for once.

  4. Please try. It’s both cool and traditional at the same time. I don’t always love rogues, but this one is very likeable.

Leave a Reply

