A Bookwitch interview

Only it’s the other way round. This time I have been interviewed, by the Swedish Book Review, in their autumn edition which is mainly about children’s and YA authors.

They have translated short pieces by several authors, and they have interviewed publisher and translator Julia Marshall. And me.

Swedish Book Review

The authors are Per Gustavsson, Annelis Johansson, Cilla Nauman, Frida Nilsson and Malte Persson. All good, honest Swedish names, and no, I don’t know much about these writers, either. But then they are not part of my area of expertise, and perhaps I don’t really belong in this illustrious company.

But there I am anyway.

It was fun to be included, although now I can see how hard it is to be on the other side, coming up with answers to what might not be the questions you’d imagined someone would ask.

Swedish Book Review

Swedish Book Review

5 responses to “A Bookwitch interview

  1. With several articles from that edition available online:

    http://www.swedishbookreview.com/2015-2.php

  2. Ah…the shoe is on the other foot! Very nice interview. I was glad to find it wasn’t in Swedish.

  3. Nice interview, nice blogger!

  4. Pingback: What was I thinking??? | Bookwitch

Leave a Reply

