The graphic Peter Pan

I wish there had been graphic novels when I was young. I could be wrong, but I believe we only had comics. Which isn’t necessarily bad, but it would have been fun to have had access to the classics in picture form. There must have been many of us who’d never dream of reading one of those well known classic novels. The kind where you’d know the title, and you might have seen the film, but where you’d stop and think the book will just be too hard to read. Because it’s a ‘proper’ book.

J M Barrie, Peter Pan, adapted by Stref with Fin Cramb

Now Birlinn have transformed Peter Pan into a beautiful picture story, adapted by Stref with Fin Cramb (what fantastic names!).

The illustrations are most attractive, and some of them I could sit and stare at for a long time. And if you read the whole thing, you get all of Peter Pan as well.

J M Barrie, Peter Pan, adapted by Stref with Fin Cramb

One response to “The graphic Peter Pan

  1. I love graphic novels, I think actually more so than when I was a younger adult. This looks great.

Leave a Reply

